Nomination Committee's Report

As the company's regulation, CAT Telecom PCL has specified that the committee shall set up the nomination committee by authorizing at least three (3) members from the company's committee and one (1) nomination committee shall be independent committee to select the person who deserved to be nominated as a new director or recruit the president by rationale and transparent committee nomination method.

Nomination committee has Lieutenant General Suchart Pongput as a president and 4 directors which are Mr.Surapant Meknavin, Mrs. Songporn Komolsuradech, Mr.Ratthapol Bhakdibhumi, and Mr. Narin Kalayanamit.

Duties of nomination committee according to the nomination committee's charter for 2015 could be concluded as follows;

CAT Telecom PCL's president nomination to replace resigned Colonel SirichaiDissakul

In the CAT Telecom PCL's committee meeting Number 12/2558 (2015) on 1st September 2015, CAT Telecom PCL informed the resignation of CAT Telecom PCL's president. The committee of CAT Telecom PCL acknowledged the resignation. The nomination committee shall consider and recruit the new president for CAT Telecom PCL and propose to the committee of CAT Telecom PCL.

In the CAT Telecom PCL's committee meeting Number 8/2558 (2015) on 21st September 2015, CAT Telecom PCL had checked the basic qualification as listed by State Enterprise Policy Office's format. Colonel Taweep Nateniyom has completely met the qualification without any prohibited characteristics according to the standard qualification for committee and state enterprise employee act B.E. 2518 (1975), Section 5, and compatible with regulation of CAT Telecom PCL. The nomination committee had considered and approved Colonel Taweep Nateniyom, who have suitable qualification to be the committee of CAT Telecom PCL, to be the replacement of Colonel Sirichai Dissakul and presented to committee of CAT Telecom PCL for the approval before proceeding to Ministry of Communication and Information Technology.

CAT Telecom PCL committee nomination as replacement for resigned committee

In the meeting Number 9/2558(2015), 14th December 2015, the nomination committee recruited the committee for CAT Telecom PCL to replace Mr. Pantasak Siriratchatapong and Mr. Arthid Nantawittaya, who resigned. The nomination committee meeting considered Mr. Praisan Wongsmith, who was proposed from the Ministry of Communication and Information Technology and Mr. Winai Damrongmongkonkul who was proposed from the Office of the Attorney General to be the committee of CAT Telecom PCL. The nomination committee had considered Mr. Praisan Wongsmith and Mr. Winai Damrongmongkonkul who have completely met the qualification without any prohibited characteristics according to the standard qualification for committee and state enterprise employee act B.E.2518 (1975), Section 5, and compatible with regulation Number 34 of CAT Telecom PCL. The nomination committee had considered and approved considered Mr. Praisan Wongsmith and Mr. Winai Damrongmongkonkul, who have suitable qualification to be the committee of CAT Telecom PCL, to be the replacement of resigned committee and presented to committee of CAT Telecom PCL for the approval before proceeding to Ministry of Communication and Information Technology.



Selection of the Candidate for President of CAT Telecom PCL

In the nomination committee meeting Number 10/2558 (2015) on 30th December 2015, the meeting had checked the qualification for the candidate of the president of CAT Telecom PCL. There was no qualified candidate to the nomination process for president of CAT Telecom PCL. The nomination committee had a resolution to let the secretary draft the nomination for CAT Telecom PCL: nomination for selecting president of CAT Telecom PCL and new application, and completely improve each subject to cover all contents and propose to the nomination committee again.

The nomination committee is aware of the role as a recruiter of new committee and president for the highest benefit in the management of company's business. The nomination process is prioritized and select only completely qualified candidate according to the criteria of top state enterprise, strictly followed the standard qualification for committee and state enterprise employee act B.E.2518 (1975) and related law.

Lieutenant General

(Suchart Pongput)

President of Nomination Committee
CAT Telecom Public Company Limited