Annual Report 2014

The Nomination Committee was appointed by CAT Board of Directors under the company's regulation, with at least three (3) committee members from Board of Directors and at least one (1) committee member as independent member, who are responsible for nominating new directors or recruiting the company's President under systematic recruitment method with transparent criterion.

The resolution of the 10/2014 Board of Directors meeting on 6 August 2014 was to appoint members of the Nomination Committee with Mr.Pansak Siriruchatapong as Chairperson, and 4 other members: Lieutenant General Suchart Pongput, Major General Atthapong Siriwan, Mr.Uttama Savanayana, and Mr.Rathapol Bhakdibhumi however Mr.Uttama Savanayana resigned from Director position on 14 October 2014 due to appointment by the Cabinet to hold a position as Secretary to Minister of Commerce, which is a political official that prohibits to take a Director position in any State Enterprise, Public Organization, or any other state agencies.

Summary of the Nomination Committee in 2014 corresponding to its Charter is as follows:

## Recruitment of a Director in replacement of a resigned position

The 1/2014 Nomination Committee meeting on 3 December 2014 has recruit a new Director in replacement of a recently resignation, Mr.Uttama Savanayana, by verifying qualification of Mrs.Songporn Komolsuradej, Deputy Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Information and Communication Technology, who was nominated by Ministry of Information and Communication Technology to replace him, as well as approved by the 1/2014 State Enterprise Policy Board meeting on 5 November 2014. The Nomination committee has concluded that Mrs.Songporn Komolsuradej, Deputy Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Information and Communication Technology to replace him, as well as approved by the 1/2014 State Enterprise Policy Board meeting on 5 November 2014. The Nomination committee has concluded that Mrs.Songporn Komolsuradej, Deputy Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Information and Communication Technology is fully qualified without incompatibility according to Article 5 of the Standard Qualification for State Enterprise's Directors and Employees Act 1975 and Clause 34 of the Company's regulation, with high expertise suitable as member of the Board of Directors.

Therefore, the Nomination Committee has concluded to seek approval from the Board of Director to appoint Mrs.Songporn Komolsuradej, Deputy Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Information and Communication Technology as a Director to replace Mr.Uttama Savanayana, who resigned from the same position.



The Committee was well aware of the role to recruit new Directors and Managing Director for the highest benefit in the company's operation management. We have also emphasized on nominating the fully qualified persons along the guidelines comparable to those of leading state enterprises, by strictly observing the Standard Qualification for State Enterprise's Directors and Employees Act 1975 and related laws.

NAL (M

(Mr.Pansak Siriruchatapong) Nomination Committee Chairperson CAT Telecom Public Company Limited